[GSL] Apel al lui Michael Widenius: Help us save MySQL!

Mihai Jalobeanu jalobeanu la gmail.com
Dum Dec 13 18:31:54 EET 2009


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Lucian Savluc <luciansavluc la gmail.com>
Date: 2009/12/13
Subject: RE: Help us save MySQL!
To: Mihai Jalobeanu <jalobeanu la gmail.com>
Cc: Cristi Armeana <carmeana la gmail.com>, Matt Asay <mjasay la gmail.com>, David
Ascher <david.ascher la gmail.com>, Rozi Bakó <bako_rozi la yahoo.com>, Claudiu
Balciza <claudiu.balciza la shaw.ca>, Paul Barbu <paul.barbu la gandul.info>,
Darren Barefoot <darren la darrenbarefoot.com>, Dan Barsan <dbarsan la ctobi.com>,
Gabriela Bartic <gabibartic la gmail.com>, Brian Behlendorf <
brian la behlendorf.com>, Cristian Beschea <cbeschea la hotmail.com>


 LinkedIn

*Lucian Savluc* has sent you a message.

*Date:* 12/12/2009

*Subject:* RE: Help us save MySQL!

Monty needs help:

On 12/12/09 5:08 PM, Michael "Monty" Widenius wrote:
--------------------
Sorry to spam you about this, but this is very critical;
Something needs to be done within 36 hours!

I, Michael "Monty" Widenius, the creator of MySQL, am asking you
urgently to help save MySQL from Oracle's clutches. Without your
immediate help Oracle might get to own MySQL unconditionally any day
now. By writing to the European Commission (EC) you can support this
cause and make things much harder for Oracle.

For details, please read:
http://monty-says.blogspot.com/2009/12/help-saving-mysql.html

Please forward this email to everyone you know that you think may care about
MySQL's future!

Regards and thanks!
Michael Widenius
Creator of MySQL



-- 
Prof.Dr. Mihai Jalobeanu
-------------- partea urmãtoare --------------
Un ata?ament HTML a fost eliminat   
URL: http://liste.softwareliber.ro/pipermail/gsl/attachments/20091213/786f9747/attachment.htm 


More information about the GSL mailing list